The Team

Our Team

We have a collaborative leadership group with deep experience in nonprofits, philanthropy, and community building.

Alexis Aviles

Engagement Officer | Bay Area

Charlotte Basch

Program Officer | Puget Sound

Ken Birdwell​

Founder & Board Chairman

Christina Engel

Chief Executive Officer

Loren Farrar

Program Officer | Bay Area

Myeshia Grice-Robinson

Program Director

Zach Grossnickle

Sr. Manager, Brand and Communications

Tiffany Johnson

Chief Strategy Officer

Ed Lee

Chief Operations Officer

Malcolm Penton

Program Officer | Bay Area

Elena Perez

Program Officer | Puget Sound

Maya Procel Farrar

Events and Marketing Manager

Jackie Schultz

Operations Director

Karen Toering

Director of Advocacy

Gloria Upchurch

Senior Engagement Officer | Bay Area

Monicia Warner

Communications Manager

Jordan Wilson

Administrative Coordinator

Our Board
Ken Birdwell

Founder & Board Chairman

Ken Davis

Board Secretary

Keith Vernon

Board Treasurer & Assistant Secretary

Rebecca Spadoni

Board Member

Christina Engel

Ex Officio

Stay connected! Join the Magic Cabinet community